<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-PNXM3M2" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>A Fred Tschanz hotel and restaurant | Leoneck Swiss Hotel

A Fred Tschanz hotel and restaurant


History

Leoneck Swiss Hotel joined the Fred Tschanz group in 1995.

The lobby and restaurant were renovated in the summer of 2016 under a common concept. In the restyled Restaurant 8001, Swiss tradition meets urban cool. This is displayed not only by the interior – the menu also features fresh, regional products that testify to Swiss cuisine with a modern twist.

14 renovated rooms were made available to guests in the adjoining building in May 2018. In conjunction with Swiss lighting artist Gerry Hofstetter and the Italian design company Arredamenti Garonzi S.r.l. the rooms were designed on a mountain hut theme. Each room bears the name of a SAC hut and atmospheric tones are set by images displaying Gerry Hofstetter’s lighting art.

Thanks to the success of the design, Leoneck Swiss Hotel became an official Swiss Alpine Club SAC partner and, with its Restaurant 8001, is classified as the lowest-lying hut in Switzerland – at an altitude of 431 metres, in the middle of Zurich. 

 


Close

<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-PNXM3M2" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>Hotel & Restaurant von Fred Tschanz | Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Hotel & Restaurant von Fred Tschanz


Geschichte

Das Leoneck Swiss Hotel gehört seit 1995 zu den Fred Tschanz Betrieben.

Im Sommer 2016 wurden Lobby und Restaurant renoviert und zu einem Gesamtkonzept verschmolzen. Im neu gestalteten Restaurant 8001 trifft das typisch Schweizerische auf urbanen Lifestyle, was sich nicht nur beim Interieur widerspiegelt – auch die Speisen aus frischen, regionalen Produkten zeugen von modern interpretierter Schweizer Küche.

Seit Mai 2018 können Gäste zudem im Nebenhaus in 14 renovierten Zimmern übernachten. Gemeinsam mit dem Schweizer Lichtkünstler Gerry Hofstetter und der italienischen Designfirma Arredamenti Garonzi S.r.l. wurden die Räume im Berghütten-Motiv gestaltet. Jedes Zimmer trägt den Namen einer SAC-Hütte – stimmungsvolle Akzente setzen Aufnahmen von Gerry Hofstetters Lichtkunst.

Durch die gelungene Inszenierung ist das Leoneck Swiss Hotel offizieller Partner des Schweizer Alpen-Club SAC geworden und gilt mit seinem Restaurant 8001 als tiefstgelegene SAC-Hütte der Schweiz – auf 431 Metern über Meer, mitten in Zürich. 


Schließen